Our Partners

Hawai‘i State Department of Education

The Hawai’i Department of Education is the only public K-12 education system in the State of Hawai’i. The DOE is comprised of 15 complex areas across 7 geographical districts. A complex area is made up of 2-4 school complexes, where each complex consists of a high school and the elementary and middle schools that feed into it. In total there 286 schools, 254 public schools and 32 charter schools. The DOE enrolls over 180,000 students with roughly 13,000 classroom teachers.

University of Hawai‘i

The University of Hawai’i is the only public system of higher education in Hawai’i that confers associate, bachelor, master, and doctoral degrees. The UH System consists of 10 campuses which includes 3 universities and 7 community colleges, as well as various educational training and research centers across 6 islands. UH enrolls approximately 60,000 students and has roughly 3,700 faculty.

Hawai‘i Department of Labor & Industrial Relations

The Department of Labor & Industrial Relations handles the administration of workers’ compensation, employment security, apprenticeship training, wage and hour, and industrial relations laws. The department also develops, prepares, and disseminates information on employment, unemployment, and general labor market conditions.

Hawai‘i State Department of Health

The mission of the Department of Health is to protect and improve the health and environment for all people in Hawai’i. DOH provides numerous programs and services in areas of diseases and immunization, family and behavioral health, public and environmental health, as well as vital records.

Hawai‘i Department of Human Services

The Department of Human Services administers numerous programs, services, and benefits to those in need, the disabled or persons requiring some form of assistance. Some of the services provided include child/foster care, welfare, SNAP and TANF programs, employment training, affordable housing, rehabilitation services and MedQuest to name a few.